Vietnamese song: Listening to the voice of God

listening

 VERSE 1:

Lord, let me know how to listen your word when you teach me in the dark of the night.

Let me know how to listen to your word when you teach me in my loneliness.

Let me raise my voice to answer right after I’ve heard from you.

Let me know how to love you.

Lord, what do you want me to do?

CHORUS

Your word is my life.

Your word is my light.

Your word is overflown with hopes.

A path for me to follow.

Full of joys on my journey.

With beautiful songs and melodies.

Your word rejuvenates human life.

With happiness to people worldwide. 

 

VERSE 2 

Lord, let me know how to listen to your word when you teach me in my life.

Let me know how to listen to your word on every step of my journey.

Let me know how to get prepared, awaiting and following you, Lord.

Lord, let me know how to get ready, to practise what you preach. 

VERSE 3 

Lord, let me walk into life with steady steps on the mission of spreading the truth.

 Let me know how to be passionate as life is filled with love journeys.

Make my red lips smile as your word is brought into the world.

So that with my two blessed arms I can fully pack for the future.

By NGUYỄN DUY (*)

(*) English translation by LÊ HỮU HUY

 

 

Leave a Reply

