Thất Sơn (Seven Mountains) – Wonder of the Mekong Delta

Thất Sơn or Bảy Núi (Seven Mountains) region lies in Tri Ton and Tinh Bien districts of the Mekong Delta province of An Giang which borders Cambodia.

This region is endowed with attractive tourist sites and beautiful landscapes.

Cm is the tallest mountain of the seven.

On this mountain, visitors can see all the others and the rice fields beneath which look like a huge chessboard.

The Seven Mountains region often welcomes a large number of tourists and pilgrims during festive days.

 Source: The Saigon Times


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s